This is an old launch schedule page
Please go to :
www.launchdate.com/next/next.htm
for the current page
.COM

Previous Launches: Oct-Dec. 2002

October 2002

Oct. 6: Air Force Titan 2 with DMSP-16 from Vandenberg Air Force Base.

Oct. 9: Boeing Delta 4 (Inaugural EELV Launch) with Eutelsat W5 from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station.

Oct. 15: Russian Soyuz with Foton-M research satellite from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome.

NET Oct. 17: Orbital Sciences Pegasus with NASA's GALEX staged from the Canaveral Spaceport. NOTE: Launch date is under review.

Oct. 17: Russian Proton with INTEGRAL International Gamma Ray Astrophysical Laboratory from
Baikonur Cosmodrome.

Oct. 27: Russian Soyuz with taxi ferry crew to the International Space Station from Baikonur Cosmodrome. 10:59 p.m. EST (0359 GMT).

NET Late October: Arianespace Ariane 5 (first flight of new upper stage) with Hot Bird 7 and Stentor from
Guiana Space Center.

 

November 2002

 

Possible November: NASDA H-2A with Advanced Earth Observing Satellite-2 from Tanegashima Space Center.

Possible November: Orbital Sciences Pegasus XL with OrbView-3 staged from Vandenberg Air Force Base.

Nov 7: Air Force Delta 2 with Navstar GPS 2R-8 from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station. 6:47 to 7:02 a.m. EST (1147 to 1202 GMT).

Nov. 10: STS-113 Endeavour to International Space Station from Kennedy Space Center. Likely to be moved to after Nov. 7 because of the Soyuz flight. 10:30 p.m. EST on Nov. 9 to 2:30 a.m. EST on Nov. 10 (0330 to 0730 GMT).

Nov. 16: Boeing Delta 4 (Inaugural EELV Launch) with Eutelsat W5 from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station.

Nov. 20: International Launch Services Atlas 2A with NASA's Tracking and Data Relay System-J satellite from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station. 10:36 to 11:16 p.m. EST (0336 to 0416 Nov. 21 GMT).

Nov. 24: ISAS M-V with MUSES-C asteroid sample return mission from Kagoshima Space Center.
 

December 2002

Dec. 1: Orbital Sciences Pegasus XL with NASA's SORCE staged from the Canaveral Spaceport. 3:14 p.m. EST (2014 GMT).

Mid-December: Sea Launch Zenit 3SL with Galaxy 13 from the Odyssey Launch Platform in the Pacific Ocean.

Dec. 17: International Launch Services Atlas 5 with Nimiq-2 from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station.

Dec. 19: Boeing Delta 2 with NASA's ICESAT/CHIPSAT from Vandenberg Air Force Base. 7:09 to 8:32 p.m. EST (0009 to 0132 GMT on Dec. 20).

 

Current launch schedule 

Home

 

 

www.launchdate.com

© 2002 MTN Equipment, Inc.